2017-18 scholarship application will be available January 1

San Diego County Citizens’ Scholarship Foundation is seeking high school seniors from disadvantaged backgrounds who plan to go from a San Diego County high school to a San Diego County college/university in 2017, especially those who may not qualify for merit-based scholarships. There is no minimum GPA requirement.

$140,000 awarded to 140 students

Congratulations to the 140 students who were awarded $140,000 in scholarships for the 2015-16 school year!

44% of applicants were awarded scholarships. The awardees come from 47 high schools and will be attending 11 colleges and universities in San Diego County.

Colleges and universities attending

CSUSM, Cuyamaca, Grossmont, Kaplan, Mesa, Mira Costa, Miramar, Palomar, Point Loma Nazarene, San Diego City, SDSU, Southwestern, UCSD, USD

High schools represented

Borrego Springs, Canyon Crest Academy, Carlsbad, Castle Park, Chula Vista, Crawford, Eastlake, El Cajon Valley, El Camino, Escondido, Escondido Charter, Garfield, Gompers, Guajome Park, Helix Charter, Hilltop, Home, Hoover, James Madison, Kearny, Lincoln, Mission Hills, Mission Vista, Monarch, Montgomery, Mount Miguel, Mount Carmel, Mountain Empire, Oceanside, Olympian, Orange Glen, Otay Ranch, Palomar, Patrick Henry, Ramona, River Valley Charter, San Diego, San Marcos, San Pasqual, Scripps Ranch, Serra, Sweetwater, Teen Options Blended Community, Twin Oaks, University City, Valley, Valley Center